Fishing, Reading and Other Interesting Stuff

Silly me. I had meant to put up a ‘Gone Fishing’ sign as a placeholder while I went on vacation, but oopsy – I forgot. I guess I was in a little bit of a hurry to get gone!

I was pretty busy before I left, discussing birth control in the future on Pippa Jay’s blog.

In Love and the Apocalypse I reviewed one of my favorite reads of this year, White Horse by Alex Adams, over at Contact: Infinite Futures.

While I was away Jaleta Clegg’s interview with me went live on The Far Edge of Normal.

In the end I did a lot less fishing on vacation than I thought I would and a whole lot more reading. The most interesting book I read was The Silver Metal Lover by Tanith Lee. I blogged about it for The Galaxy Express. Is it a classic of science fiction romance?

In other news, Blue Nebula, the sequel to Blue Galaxy, will be released by Carina Press on September 24 of this year. Stay tuned for cover art.  Early review copies are available. Please use the contact form if you’d like to request one from me.

I returned from vacation to some lovely news; my blog had been given a Liebster Award by one of my favorite bloggers, GypsyScarlett. It meant so much to me. Thank you, Tasha!  I’m giving thought to which blogs I’d like to pass on the award to. Stay tuned. Now I need to figure out how to add the award button to my blog.

Sorry to be so brief. I’m trying to get this post finished before this thunderstorm knocks out my power. Be seeing ya!

About Diane Dooley

Writer, Mother, Geek
This entry was posted in Author Interviews, Book Reviews, Romance Novels, Science Fiction and Science Fiction Romance, The Book Pile, The Writing Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fishing, Reading and Other Interesting Stuff

  1. Dale Long says:

    Congrats on the award and your books! I’m actually fishing. Notice how I didn’t say ‘catching’?

    • Diane Dooley says:

      Wacky Worms, Dale. My guys swear by them. Get thee to the local tackle shop and turning that fishing into catching *grin* Though, personally, I like casting and reeling, but don’t actually like catching anything. Good time for plotting stuff.

      I got your questions, by the way, and will be tackling them this weekend.

      • Dale Long says:

        Whoa! You do that too? I spent hours on my dock just casting and reeling, plotting and scheming. It’s that mindless action that keeps the body distracting the non-creative part of the brain.

Leave a Reply

