The SFR Brigade’s Midsummer Blog Hop 2014

SFR Blog hopPeople often ask me: why do you like Science Fiction Romance so much?

My answer is always along the lines of, well, who wouldn’t? Strong heroines, dashing heroes, a huge variety of sub-genres, rip-roaring adventures, and endings guaranteed to make me sigh. In a nutshell, I love to meet all those interesting characters and explore all those fascinating imaginary worlds created by SFR authors.

I’ve always been a bit of a wanderer, but these days, tied down with kids, a husband, and a mortgage, I’m afraid I must satisfy my wanderlust by exploring through fiction. And in SFR stories I’m not even tied to planet Earth. I can go anywhere! Absolutely anywhere.

When I pick up an SFR story I don’t know where I’m going to end up. If I was lie in the grass and stare upwards on a starry night, wondering what’s out there, Science Fiction Romance is a genre I can turn to, guaranteed to take me on a wild adventurous ride among the stars.

Are you a fan of Science Fiction Romance? Or maybe ready to try it for the first time? Well, you are in the right place.

I am giving away three prize packages. Check out my SFR novellas, Blue Galaxy and Blue Nebula, both from Carina Press, and Mako’s Bounty from Decadent Publishing. Please note these books are not part of the bigger blog hop prize package. I’m also adding a copy of the SFR anthology I was one of the editors on, Tales from the SFR Brigade, to each prize package. Sound good? Then go ahead and enter my easy giveaway.

Enter here via Rafflecopter: Diane Dooley Giveaway

The main blog hop consists of the following prizes:

First Prize: $100 Amazon or Barnes & Noble Gift Card + 42 Science Fiction Romance e-books

Second Prize: $50 Amazon or Barnes & Noble Gift Card + 33 Science Fiction Romance e-books

Third Prize: Three $25 Amazon or Barnes & Noble Gift Card + 12 Science Fiction Romance e-books (three separate winners)

Please note there will be NO CASH OR ALTERNATE PRIZES.

Enter here via Rafflecopter: Midsummer Blog Hop

Many other SFR authors are participating and there are so many more fabulous giveaways going on! Climb aboard the blog hop here.

collage sfr

 

About Diane Dooley

Writer, Mother, Geek
This entry was posted in Blog Tours, Hops and Chains, Science Fiction and Science Fiction Romance and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The SFR Brigade’s Midsummer Blog Hop 2014

  1. I’ve never been much of a wanderer, but I love exploring worlds in SFR. So much variety. It’s truly a great place to be imaginative as a writer.

  2. Cool site, Diane! New #FF, here. I hope you do well on this Hop. I’m just visiting, not in it, but I am in the SFRB, so best to you! Sally

  3. imogene nix says:

    Yes, being a parent certainly does slow down our travelling. But yes, travelling through the eyes of an SFR is great.

  4. Rhianna says:

    “who wouldn’t?” — THIS! I hate it when people dog it as if it’s some uber out there genre.

  5. lizaoconnor says:

    Fortunately, sending characters into outerpace is not restricted by the inability to travel on earth. We are very powerful creatures.

  6. pippajay says:

    I love being able to explore other worlds as well as characters in SFR!

  7. annamclain says:

    I was a wanderer for a little while, when I was young. But I’m tied down now too. LOL. I’m not entering your giveaway because I’ve read and loved all your books! I’m still working my way through the anthology. Have a great day.

  8. Corinne says:

    SFR is great for escapism and satisfying the inner-wanderer!

  9. Lyn Brittan says:

    Nothing more beautiful and heartbreaking than looking up at the stars and wondering, ‘what if.’ <3

  10. S. J. Pajonas (spajonas) says:

    I love romance and I love science fiction! It’s nice that the two go so well together :)

  11. I like to wander imaginary worlds

  12. KM Fawcett says:

    I love action, adventure, and romance. SFR has all of that and more!

  13. Diane Dooley says:

    Thanks for the comments, everyone!

    The winners of the Diane Dooley giveaway are:
    1st: Elizabeth H.
    2nd: Michelle W.
    3rd: Sarah P.

    The winners have been contacted. Hope you enjoy the books, ladies, and thanks to everyone who entered.

    The winners of the Midsummer Starry Nights Grand Prizes are:
    1st: Meri Bee
    2nd: Sierra McBride
    3rd: Alan Saxon, Melissa Weeks, Blair Smyth

    Happy reading, everyone. See you again next midsummer!

Leave a Reply

