Hello Universe!

Diane Dooley has entered the blogosphere.

Be afraid.

Be very afraid.

About Diane Dooley

Writer, Mother, Geek
This entry was posted in Other Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hello Universe!

  1. Diane Dooley says:

    testing, testing, one, two, three…

  2. Claire Gillian says:

    Darn, I was hoping to be your first comment but you beat me to it.

    Here’s my first tip to ya–use your “categories” and / or “tags”. I prefer categories meself, don’t bother with tags. Even if you just create one called “Random weirdness”, it’s better than “Uncategorized”. Tags let the searchers find you if they hit one of your key words.

    Here’s my second one–give us a nice bio on you. That’s what people curious about you come looking for first.

    Here’s my third one–get you a free statcounter. I use statcounter.com. While WordPress will tell you what pages were hit and from what originating link, your statcounter will give you their IP address and their geo location.

    That’s it for annoying, unsolicited advice.

    Lastly, thanks for for putting me on your blogroll.

    You’re getting there! Love your header.

  3. Diane Dooley says:

    Best advice I never paid money for. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

