5 Reasons Why I Could Never Be A Heroine in a Romance Novel

1. I’m slutty.

2. The first time some dude shook me and called me his sweet little idiot, I would knee him in the balls.

3. If some billionaire knocked me up I sure as well wouldn’t be raising his baby without a crapload of child support.

4. I don’t care how rich and handsome a dude is.  If he doesn’t have a sense of humor he will barely register as existing.

5.  I never suffer anything silently.

Oh, well. Maybe I could be a heroine in some other genre?

About Diane Dooley

Writer, Mother, Geek
This entry was posted in Romance Novels. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 5 Reasons Why I Could Never Be A Heroine in a Romance Novel

  1. Claire Gillian says:

    What you talkin’ ’bout? You sound like all my heroines! We need MORE heroines just like you. You can keep Scottie McMullet, however. We need new heroes, not new heroines.

  2. Hazel says:

    hehe, we are still quite alike. However your response to sweet nothings is my response to being wakened. My response to sweet nothings is the scottish one – aye, right!

  3. Diane Dooley says:

    I’m keeping Scottie in a box under my bed. I’ll let him out when he agrees to a makeover.

Leave a Reply

