Me and My Kindle: A Match Made in Heaven

 


Ever since I ripped the Christmas wrapping off my Kindle I’ve been conducting a wonderful, albeit expensive, love affair. Christmas Day was an orgy of book buying. It was wonderful. Instant gratification is a beautiful thing.

Here is what I bought:

Silver Bound by Ella Drake

The Iron Duke by Meljean Brook

In Enemy Hands by K.S. Augustin

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Girl Who Kicked The Hornet’s Nest by Stieg Larsson

Gambit by Kim Knox

Thief by Anitra Lynn McLeod

Should We Drown In Feathered Sleep by Michael Merriam

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Interstitial by Ann Somerville

And I pre-ordered:

Ten Ruby Trick by Julia Knight

47 Echo by Shawn Kupfer

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I don’t think I’ve EVER gone in to an actual bookstore and come home with that many books. I think I’m gonna have to put myself on a budget. And now – I’m off to read!

 

 

 

About Diane Dooley

Writer, Mother, Geek
This entry was posted in The Book Pile. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Me and My Kindle: A Match Made in Heaven

  1. Ohhh! You got the white one!!

    I’ve already finished the first book on mine and I am loving this gadget!! I’ve swam through the free classics and picked out a couple that I haven’t read yet, but I am already chomping at the bit to get some more. Oh, and did I mention that I love it?

    Enjoy your books!!

  2. Wait’ll you start scouring Twitter and blogs and writer boards, sniffing out freebies, then you add a whole new layer of shiny to it.

    Intriguing books, btw.

  3. Diane Dooley says:

    Freebies?

    You’re talking my language!

Leave a Reply

