Celebrating Women in Horror Month: Links of Burning Love

Quite a few of my writing buddies at Absolute Write are writing in celebration of women in horror this month. I thought I’d gather all the links into one place so you can enjoy them as much as I have.

Glitter and Gore is chatting about her horror reading list, why she writes horror and the terrible things she had put her characters through. Check out her post here.

Flying With Broken Wings is planning a series of posts on female horror writers. She’s started with Mira Grant. First post is here. I’ll add links to the other posts

as they become available.

Damien Walters Grintalis has created a list of female horror writers she recommends. See her list here. She is also hosting several horror writers this month, all of whom have written in praise of women in horror: Cate Gardner, Mercedes Yardley, Johnny Compton.

The Girl in the Soapdish brings us four fierce female horror writers and their four fierce female leads. Phew. Writing that was hard. Check out these fearsome women here.

Luke Walker chats about his favorite female characters in horror film here.

From middle grade to graphic novels, Brittany Maresh has favorite female horror writers in a variety of categories. Something for everyone! Check out the list here.

Write Club is paying homage to women in horror and planning another couple of posts. I’ll update with these links as soon as I have them. The first post is here. The second, from Imaginary Friends, is here.

From my horror archives I give you an interview with horror writer, Fiona Dodwell, and a guest post from horror writer, Sara Jayne Townsend, on the strange workings of the horror writer’s mind.

As I come across interesting posts on the topic of Women in Horror I will add the links here. Stay tuned. I still have a few posts of my own to add throughout the month of February.

About Diane Dooley

Writer, Mother, Geek
This entry was posted in Horror and Dark Fantasy, The Book Pile and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Celebrating Women in Horror Month: Links of Burning Love

  1. Thanks for the links! Go Ladies of Horror!

  2. Johnny Compton says:

    Sarah Waters, Sarah Langan, Sara Jayne Townsend, Sarah Pinborough. I’m not suggesting it’s a terrifying pattern… oh wait, yes I am.

Leave a Reply

