The 1 Night Stand Blog Hop

Welcome to the 1 Night Stand Blog Hop! First prize is a Kindle Touch, 2nd prize is a $50 Amazon gift certificate, 3rd prize is a box of goodies from Coffee Time Romance. Plus, you can win other prizes at every stop on the hop. The more times you comment on the participating blogs, the higher your chance of winning the grand prizes.

I am giving away two copies of my 1 Night Stand, Mako’s Bounty, from Decadent Publishing. In the mood for something sexy AND funny? Yes? Then read the blurb and answer this question to enter: What is the occupation of the heroine of Mako’s Bounty? Don’t forget to leave contact info. Have fun on the hop. You can find the other participants here. Good luck!

* * * * *

For nine long months, at the behest of the evil Ravenscorp, Mako Dolan has been hunting the space pirate they call The Saint. Now she’s finally lured her prey to a one night stand with a mysterious woman—herself. But Vin Sainte is not at all what she expected. Far from being a ruthless space pirate, his main occupation seems to be rescuing nuns, adopting orphans and praying like a champ.

For nine long months Vin Sainte has been fleeing the bounty hunter from one temporary refuge to the next. Now he’s got Mako exactly where he wants her: weak from gravity sickness and ripe for conversion. Problem is he didn’t expect a foul-mouthed, hard-as-nails bounty hunter to be such a devoted daughter. His head on a platter is Ravenscorp’s price for her mother’s freedom.

They have less than twenty four hours. One will win; one will lose. Mako might be a fearsome predator, but Vin has the Lord on his side. Who will win the bounty?

* * * * *

Sizzling Hot Book Reviews:  ”If you love science fiction stories filled with laughter and passion, then Mako’s Bounty is for you.”

Reading Reality:  ”…a decadently delicious treat of a science fiction romance.”

Goodreads: “FUN sci fi novelette with a funny, delightful heroine in Mako the Shark and a charming, unexpected hero in Vin “The Saint” Sainte.”

* * * * *

For another chance to win a copy of Mako’s Bounty, as well as another of my science fiction romances, Blue Galaxy, I am currently giving away a copy of each at Pippa Jay’s blog – and I’m also chatting about birth control of the future.  Feel free to stop on by.

About Diane Dooley

Writer, Mother, Geek
This entry was posted in Blog Tours, Hops and Chains, Science Fiction and Science Fiction Romance, The Book Pile and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

62 Responses to The 1 Night Stand Blog Hop

  1. Andie Wardlow says:

    The heroine of Mako’s Bounty is a bounty hunter.
    andieleah78@gmail.com

  2. yganoe says:

    The blurb is wonderful and leaves we wanting to know more!
    Yvette
    yratpatrol@aol.com

  3. Jessica Subject says:

    Thanks for participating in the hop, Diane!

    I can’t say enough good things about Mako’s Bounty. I absolutely loved it! :)

  4. Lila Shaw says:

    Hi, Diane! Good luck with the hop! Love Mako’s Bounty too. Will there be a sequel?

  5. JLH says:

    I would love to read Mako’s Bounty. A female bounty hunter is unusual (usually it’s the men), but I love a strong woman.

    jlhmass at yahoo dot com

  6. Drea Becraft says:

    This sounds like a very interesting book! I will have to add it to my TBB list!

    ~*Drea*~
    dreabecraft(@)aol.com

  7. Arlene says:

    Yep, you hooked me as well with a female bounty hunter. I so love the combo of sci-fi and romance.

  8. Bounty Hunter – ah yes, apart from that mad dog guy, bounty hunter always makes me think of a bar of chocolate. Do you have Bounties in the US? They’re chocolate covered bars of sweet compressed coconut. — slurp – have to go and find chocolate now. Damn you!!!

    • Diane Dooley says:

      We have a similar choccy bar to in the US, but not as good as a decadent Bounty. Yum. Come to think of, one could increase the decadence of Mako’s Bounty by eating a Bounty bar at the same time as reading it. Double yum!

  9. I love sci fi romance. Sounds like Mako is a bounty hunter. Thanks for the chance to win.
    vanessa (at)thejeepdiva(dot) com

  10. Carin W says:

    Mako is a bounty hunter chasing a space pirate (I love it!) This looks like a great read, Thank you so much for the chance to win.
    Carin mawmom@gmail.com

  11. Brenda D. says:

    Thanks for adding to my TBR pile! :D
    brendem7@comcast.net

  12. Melissa Keir says:

    Thanks for the chance to win! I loved Mako’s Bounty! Such a wonderful story!

  13. Tracy Riva says:

    Mako is a bounty hunter, although it sounds like she has been forced into it, or at least into this particular case. It will be interesting, to say the least, to see how the two of them work out their little predicament.

    rivawriter(at)yahoo(dot)com

  14. Mako’s Bounty has been one book I’ve longed to read since I saw it up on the Decadent site. :) I better get a move on and pick it up.

    Tara

  15. Anne says:

    I ddn’t know the series also offered sci-fi books.

    acm05atjuno.com

  16. buffykennedy says:

    Book sounds like an adventure, thanks for the chance to win it!

    BK
    buffykennedy[at]gmail[dot]com

  17. VS Morgan says:

    Hi Diane!

    Just stopping by to say hi to a fellow DP author. Mako’s Bounty looks like a great read. Congrats!

  18. StacieD says:

    She is a bounty hunter. Very cool job for a heroine.

    geishasmom73 at yahoo dot com

  19. Renee B says:

    Woohoo! I love blog hopping!
    …and I love the 1Night Stand series.
    The heroine of Mako’s bounty is a bounty hunter of course.

    Thanks for being part of the hop and for the chance to win.
    reneebennett35 (at) yahoo (dot) com

  20. Jbst says:

    Bounty hunter is the answer. Story sounds interesting.

    strive4bst at yahoo dot com

  21. elaing8 says:

    I have this book,but yet to read it.Sounds so good.

    elaing8(at)netscape(dot)net

  22. caitymack says:

    I love a sexy romance with a bit of humor. And Mako is a bounty hunter.

    Caity_mack@yahoo dot com

  23. Vanessa N. says:

    The heroine is a Bounty Hunter. This one sounds great.

    mythic021@gmail.com

  24. Sue Sattler says:

    A story about a female bounty hunter sounds so interesting. Yeah, another book for my list!

    proudarmymom32(at)yahoo(dot)com

  25. Ashlynn monroe says:

    Just saying hi and the book looks great!

  26. Julianne says:

    This book sounds great! Your comment about birth control in the future reminded me a of a movie, which I can’t remember the name but it was in the future. And when they wanted to have sex, each person got into a rocket looking thing and then it would start to shake and the lights would blink off and on and you could hear moaning and then it was over in seconds. It was a funny movie too. But that would be one way to prevent pregnancy, the two people never touch each other.
    luvfuzzzeeefaces at yahoo dot com

  27. wyndwhisper says:

    Hi,
    thank you for the chance at such a great giveaway. i love this series and getting to meet so many new authors. Mako is a bounty hunter.

    tammy ramey
    trvlagnt1t@yahoo.com

  28. Zee Monodee says:

    Mako is a bounty hunter in space. :)
    The story sounds fascinating – eager to read it.

    zeemonodee [at] hotmail [dot] com

  29. D L Jackson says:

    It’s no secret I adore sci fi romance, and your book Mako’s Bounty is in my TBR pile, lined up for the next reading binge. Thanks for sharing.

  30. A female bounty hunter!

    Thanks for the chance!

    molly(@)reviewsbymolly(.)com

  31. Cate Masters says:

    What a cool cover! Sounds like a great story. Another 1NS to add to my list!

  32. Sara Daniel says:

    Looks like Mako is a bounty hunter. Sounds great.

    sarashafer at rocketmail dot com

  33. Heroine is a bounty hunter.

    wolphcall(at)bellsouth(dot)net

  34. Toni says:

    I’m gathering she is a bounty hunter. You go girl – I hope she gets her man!!

    tsteinerid(gmail)

  35. Susan W. says:

    Bounty hunter. I’ve only read one other book where the heroine was a bounty hunter and I love it! This sounds really good!
    suz2(at)cox(dot)net

  36. bn100 says:

    She’s a bounty hunter. The book sounds good.

    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

  37. Brandi S. says:

    The heroine is a bounty hunter. The blurb has me very interested! Thanks for the giveaway!
    flava_sava_chick@yahoo.com

  38. pippajay says:

    Bounty hunter. :)
    pippajaygreen(at)gmail(dot)com

  39. Erykah Wyck says:

    I haven’t read yours yet but it looks really really good,

    Anyway just stopping in to support my fellow 1ns authors

  40. Waving hello! I love SFR, but I haven’t read this 1NS yet. putting it on my tbr pile! :)

  41. I believe she is a bounty hunter. I love when stories make something unusual. Makes for an interesting read.
    Love the 1NS series for all the differences.
    Mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

  42. VanillaOrchids says:

    Mako is a bounty hunter.
    The book sounds really good. It certainly has an interesting twist to it from other 1NS books I’ve read. :)
    Thanks for the giveaway.

    Pam
    vanillaorchids69(at)gmail(dot)com

  43. Catherine says:

    Mako the Shark is a Bounty Hunter. I love tough, kick-ass heroines…who also offer some sass and fun.
    catherinelee100 at gmail dot com

  44. Eva P. says:

    Who wins? Who wins? I wanna know ;) Sounds like a great story! The answer is: the heroine is a bounty hunter.

  45. June M. says:

    I love that the heroine is a bounty hunter. And having to capture the hero to save her mother is a great twist.
    manning_j2004 at yahoo dot com

  46. dominiqueeastwick says:

    I think this one just worked it way up my tbr list :)

    Just hopping in to show my support of my fellow 1NS authors :)

  47. Mako’s Bounty sounds amazing. I got Blue Galaxy, can’t wait to check this out too. I love your book covers. Man, I have seen some great ones today LOL! Amazing post, you book sounds like it will be a riot and I love sci-fi. Epic win! Thanks hon :)

  48. Adila says:

    Your book sounds so exciting and unusual.
    The Hop is great, but I think I’ll end up broke thank to it. I found so many exciting books; I’m writing down their names for future buy. My future books total is more than $300 now.

    Adila
    esmeralda10az(at)yahoo(dot)com

  49. Tina B says:

    Sounds like a great read. She is a bounty hunter. :)
    Thank you for the chance to read it.
    trb0917 at gmail.com

  50. She is a bounty hunter. Looking forward to reading the book.
    freedombookss@yahoo.com

  51. Tonya says:

    I have to agree a female bounty hunter is hot!! I cant’ wait to read it.
    author_tonya_callihan at hotmail dot com

  52. Kristina H says:

    She is a Bounty Hunter. Sounds like a great read! :) Love the cover!

    kristinaleigh1@hotmail.com

  53. Shadow says:

    Your book sounds so good!!! And shes a bounty hunter! Thank you so much for the giveaway and the awesome hop!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  54. beckymoore says:

    Sexy and funny is always a great combo! Waving hi to a fellow 1NS’er!

  55. JoAnna B says:

    Bounty hunter. Thanks for the giveaway!

    beckerjo at verizon dot net

  56. chickie434 says:

    Mako’s an interesting sounding bounty hunter. Her book sounds intriguing, now I want to read more! Thanks for participating!!

    tiger-chick-1(at)hotmail(dot)com

  57. Diane Dooley says:

    Thank you all so much for turning out for the 1 Night Stand Blog Hop! I really appreciate all the comments and the interest in my book.

    Winners have been notified. They are: Vanessa and Dawn.

    Thanks again!

  58. Diane Dooley says:

    Grand Prize winners are:

    Grand Prize # 1 – Kindle Touch
    Erykah Wyck’s blog – Yvette

    Grand Prize #2 – $50 Amazon.com gift certificate
    Kerry Adrienne’s blog – Megan @ Riverina Romantics

    Grand Prize #3 – Goodies from Coffee Time Romance
    C.R. Moss’s blog – Teresa T. Miller

    Congrats to the winners. I know you’ll enjoy those prizes!

  59. Tina B says:

    Congrats to all of the winners. :)

Leave a Reply

