The SFR Brigade 2nd Midsummer Blog Hop

sfrb-bloghop-buttonWelcome, blog hoppers!

I’m giving away copies  of my three e-novellas: Blue Galaxy and Blue Nebula from Carina Press, and Mako’s Bounty from Decadent Publishing.

First prize: All three novellas

Second prize: Blue Galaxy and Blue Nebula

Third prize: Mako’s Bounty

Blue Galaxy begins in Athens, Greece, then launches into the wild blue yonder, visiting the space stations Artemis and Valhalla along the way. Space stations are one of my favorite things in science fiction. I love dreaming them up, naming them, and making interesting things happen on them.

In Blue Nebula, the characters take a dangerous and circuitous route back to Earth, ending up in the heavily-fortified Brazilian compound of the horribly evil dictator of Earth. My characters cover a lot of ground! I used to have a terrible case of wanderlust. Not surprisingly, arrivals, departures and reunions feature heavily in my stories.

Mako’s Bounty starts out in a charming, hard-working little spaceship. The main character in this story is a spacer born and bred. Brought up on a low-gravity, low-stim mining colony, our Miss Mako gets quite the sensory awakening when she visits our amazing planet, ending up in a high-end Caribbean resort. Lucky thing!

Cover Art - Blue Galaxy

Blue Nebula_MDDD_Makos Bounty_MD

 

 

 

 

 

 

To enter this giveaway please leave a comment telling me your favorite place on Earth. Easy!

If you’d like to get regular updates about SFR Brigade new releases, cover reveals, reviews and more — like our Fanpage on Facebook.

Now go check out the posts and prizes being offered by the thirty-nine other participants. You can find them all here:

SFR Brigade Banner

Don’t forget to enter for the grand prizes. They are:

First prize – $150 gift card for Amazon or Barnes & Noble (winner’s choice) plus a bundle of over thirty e-books.

Second prize – $50 gift card for Amazon or Barnes & Noble (winner’s choice)

Third prize – four $25 gift cards for Amazon or Barnes & Noble (winner’s choice, four separate winners)

Wow! Entry is via a Rafflecopter giveaway. The Midsummer Hop officially starts at 00:01 Pacific Time on Friday 21st of June. Good luck, everyone!

sfrb-bloghop-banner(1)

About Diane Dooley

Writer, Mother, Geek
This entry was posted in Blog Tours, Hops and Chains, Science Fiction and Science Fiction Romance and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to The SFR Brigade 2nd Midsummer Blog Hop

  1. Tawania says:

    My favorite place to visit on earth is San Juan Puerto Rico. It is beautiful there, and I have wonderful memories growing up. Thanks for the awesome giveaway!
    tl.etheridge31(at)gmail(dot)com

  2. rbeeyswan says:

    greattttt! thanQ 4 sharing!
    redz041@yahoo.com

  3. lizaoconnor says:

    Your books sound great. I love the cover of Mako’s Bounty

  4. karenh43 says:

    I love Michigan in the Summer….but not the winter! Is it any wonder why I live in NC? Thanks for the giveaway.
    kareninnc at gmail dot com

  5. parisfanca says:

    Your books sound great. I love the cover of Mako’s Bounty

  6. Darlene says:

    Wonderful! They sound great!

  7. Rachel RN says:

    I have many favorites, but I will name one that is close to home. Bogus Basin is about a 30min drive from where I live. On a clear day when up there, I can see the city (Boise, Idaho) and the Owyhee mountains.

  8. hotcha1 says:

    just back from Alaska cruise and God sure made it beautiful!!

    lindarb49@hotmail.com

  9. bookswagger says:

    Home, I love to travel and go to the beach, mountains and visit friends but there is nothing like returning to the little sanctuary I call home!

  10. Misty Rios says:

    My favorite places on Earth are Greece & Jamaica
    farmaki(at)live(dot)com

  11. Joy F says:

    I don’t really have one, maybe Scotland, would love to visit.
    magic5905 at embarqmail dot com

  12. Home is where the heart is. I live in a wonderful place, in a wonderful country. Lucky me.

  13. pippajay says:

    I’m limited to Earth? That’s just mean, lol. Um, Sweden. I loved the silence and the solitude out in the countryside, not like the UK where you can never escape the sounds of traffic of some kind.

  14. Jessica Subject says:

    My favorite place on Earth is any place with a waterfall that I can hike around. No need to enter me, as I already have all three books. 🙂 All the best!

  15. AnnaM says:

    My favorite place on Earth is my backyard at sunset whenever it’s not snowy, with my puppy sitting next to me. My back yard has a seriously gorgeous sunset. I don’t need to win your books because I read them all and they rock! Just thought I’d say thanks for participating!

  16. Beth Haney says:

    The books sound great! My favorite place on earth is anywhere quiet with an adequate variety of books 🙂

    Thanks for the awesome hop!

    ehaney578 at aol dot com

  17. I have your books, but wanted to chime in. My favorite place on earth is Wyoming. Soaking up the view of the mountains, cause will back in flat and hot soon. 🙂

  18. Carol says:

    There are so many places that I like to visit but my favorite place is my home.

  19. Eva Millien says:

    My favorite place on earth. That’s hard, I haven’t seen much of it. So I’ll just have to say it would be somewhere on a cliff in the northern overlooking the ocean and surrounded by trees.
    Thanks for the giveaway.

  20. A. R. Norris says:

    The Pacific Coast, most definitely.

  21. I’d vote for New Zealand – the South Island. The scenery is gorgeous.

  22. BookAttict says:

    Malaysia–it has rainforests, ancient ruins, exotic culture, beautiful beaches and luxe hotels with all the amenities!

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com

  23. ryan snyder says:

    Ireland. I have never been.. so I know it seems silly that it is my favorite place.. but it just seems so beautiful in the pictures and it is my dream to visit there! ❤
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    snyderyan16@gmail.com

  24. Kathleen McGowan says:

    My favorite place is on my sofa, curled up with the dog and my ipad full of books. 🙂

  25. That’s a tough one… Probably Hong Kong because there is so much energy and yet pockets of quiet and peace… just hidden from view around corners. Loved it!

    imogene @ imogenenix.com

  26. JeanMP says:

    Hawaii is my favorite place. Thanks for the giveaway.

  27. Anna Hackett says:

    Just one fav place?? I just got back from African safari…which was pretty amazing. But the history buff in me loves Egypt. Something to make you say “wow” around every corner!

    I know I’ve already told you this, Diane…but I love your covers.

  28. Mer says:

    London is my favorite place, but if I were coming back to Earth after a trip to space (assuming you could get me to come back!) I think I’d make sure to enjoy the planet’s natural beauty. So in that context, Hawaii.

  29. Ellen Thompson says:

    I don’t guess I really have a favorite place but I sure would love to visit Hawaii, Scotland, Greece, or Alaska. Thanks for the awesome giveaway!
    thompsonem3 at aol dot com

  30. bn100 says:

    Florida

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

  31. shadowluvs2read says:

    Hi! Awesome post! Your books look fantastic! Ive always wanted to visit Ireland and Scotland. There on my bucket list! 🙂 Loving this hop! So many awesome authors! 🙂 Thank you! Have a great day!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  32. Diane Dooley says:

    Thanks for so many great replies. i think my case of wanderlust has been reignited. I’m posting the winners of the grand prizes now and will post the winners of my giveaway a little later. I utilize a very high-tech method involving a lucky hat and my two kids, so I’m waiting for them to get home *grin*

    First prize of a $150 gift card and a 30+ ebook bundle – Debra Guyette
    Second prize of a $50 gift card – Lucinda Copeland
    The four third prize winners of a $25 gift card – Jbst, Ashley Tucker
    Ashfa Anwer and Corrine Alexander ­

    Congrats to the winners and thanks to everyone for entering.

  33. Diane Dooley says:

    The winners of my giveaway are:

    First prize: Rachel RN
    Second prize: Ellen Thompson
    Third prize: BookAttict

    I’ll be in touch, winners. Thanks again, everyone!

  34. Mawr Gorshin says:

    Is this blog hop over? If so, when will the next one come (if there is a next one), and how do I go about submitting stories?

Leave a Reply

