Just Keep Blogging, Just Keep Blogging…

ChristineDePisanWriting.I haven’t blogged much over the last six weeks or so. At least, not here. I’ve been busy elsewhere, however, so here’s a little update.

I had tons of fun with writer bud, Claire Gillian. She and I collaborated on an entry for her writing alter-ego, Lila Shaw’s, hilarious Regrettable Book of the Week series. Judging from the results, I won’t be jumping into writing erotica anytime soon. Feast your eyes on A Couple of Smudges of Smut.

I also had a fun collaboration with author Cathy Pegau.  Want to know more about the glitz and glamour of the writing life? All your questions are answered here. Incidentally, Cathy has a wonderful book, Caught in Amber, out this week. Over at The Galaxy Express, Heather Massey and I had a good chat about it. You can read our conversation here.

I visited Decadent Publishing’s 1 Night Stand blog to chat about world building in science fiction, specifically where a few of my ideas came from for Mako’s Bounty.

Over at Contact: Infinite Futures, the blog has a spiffy new look. I blogged my writing year in review, as well as pondering the stuff Sci Fi has promised me, but not yet delivered.

I continue to update my Facebook page pretty regularly and am thoroughly enjoying Twitter. Maybe a little too much!

In the month of February this blog will be dedicated to Women in Horror Month. Please stop by for a long look at some wonderful women in horror film and fiction.

 

About Diane Dooley

Writer, Mother, Geek
This entry was posted in Horror and Dark Fantasy, Other Stuff, Romance Novels, Science Fiction and Science Fiction Romance. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Just Keep Blogging, Just Keep Blogging…

  1. Dale Long says:

    Oooo… women in horror? Count me in! Please say Mary Shelley is going to be there?
    And speaking of women in horror, did you see the episode of Counting Cars featuring Elvira and her car from her movie, ’58 Thunderbird?
    Both look amazing for their age. Not that I was looking, mind you. 😉

Leave a comment